Lower Trent Conservation

GOVERNANCE

Board of Directors

Board of Directors refers to the General Membership as set out in the Lower Trent Conservation Administrative By-Law No. 2021-01

Lower Trent Conservation is accountable to the residents of its watershed through its Board of Directors appointed by the elected councils of each member municipality. This accountability, combined with local decision making, is a key strength that Lower Trent Conservation draws on as it works with its partners to address the region’s environmental challenges.

The Lower Trent Conservation Board of Directors is comprised of 10 members representing the 7 municipalities located either entirely, or partly within the Lower Trent watershed region.

Board Member Municipality Email Phone
Mike Ainsworth Alnwick/Haldimand mainsworth@ahtwp.ca 905-396-3379
Eric Sandford Centre Hastings ericsandford@centrehastings.com 613-849-4336
Bob Mullin Stirling/Rawdon mayor@stirling-rawdon.com 613-395-3380
Jeff Wheeldon Brighton jwheeldon@brighton.ca
Bobbi Wright Brighton bwright@brighton.ca
Gene Brahaney Trent Hills gene.brahaney@trenthills.ca
Rick English Trent Hills rick.english@trenthills.ca
Sherry Hamilton Cramahe shamilton@cramahe.ca
Jim Alyea Quinte West jim.alyea@quintewest.ca
Lynda Reid Quinte West lynda.reid@quintewest.ca
Mark De Jong Agricultural Rep. dejong.mark@gmail.com


2023 Meeting Schedule - Meeting Minutes and Agendas

Annual Auditors Report


Administrative By-Law 2021-01

Board of Directors Information Handbook

2019 Board Member Orientation Presentation Part 1
2019 Board Member Orientation Presentation Part 2 


Orders-In-Council
LTC-OrderInCouncil-1962-68
LTC-OrderInCouncil-3566-72
LTC-OrderInCouncil-3336-75
LTC-OrderInCouncil-2124-88

LTRCA - Resolution Letter to MNRF
Confirmation of Watershed Enlargement from MNRF -2019

Memorandum of Understanding for 'Category 2' Programs:

Drinking Water Source Protection
Risk Management Official and Education and Outreach Agreements

Planning Services
Alnwick-Haldimand
Brighton
Centre Hastings
Cramahe
Stirling-Rawden
Trent Hills
Quinte West


Agreements for Category 3 Programs and Services

2021 Transition Plan

2022 Program and Services Inventory

Information:
Strategic Plan 2018 -2028
2023 Fee Policy & Schedules