Lower Trent Conservation

Board of Directors

Board of Directors refers to the General Membership as set out in the Lower Trent Conservation Administrative By-Law No. 2021-01

Lower Trent Conservation is accountable to the residents of its watershed through its Board of Directors appointed by the elected councils of each member municipality. This accountability, combined with local decision making, is a key strength that Lower Trent Conservation draws on as it works with its partners to address the region’s environmental challenges.

The Lower Trent Conservation Board of Directors is comprised of 10 members representing the 7 municipalities located either entirely, or partly within the Lower Trent watershed region.

Administrative By-Law 2021-01

Board of Directors Information Handbook

2019 Board Member Orientation Presentation Part 1
2019 Board Member Orientation Presentation Part 2 



LTRCA - Resolution Letter to MNRF
Confirmation of Watershed Enlargement from MNRF -2019

2021 Transition Plan

2022 Program and Services Inventory

Board Member Municipality
Michael (Mike) Filip Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
Mary Tadman   Municipality of Brighton
Mark Bateman (Vice-Chair) Municipality of Brighton
Eric Sandford (Chair) Municipality of Centre Hastings
Don Clark Township of Cramahe
Jim Alyea  City of Quinte West
Lynda Reid City of Quinte West
Bob Mullin Township of Stirling-Rawdon
Gene Brahaney Municipality of Trent Hills
Rick English Municipality of Trent Hills